Get More out of Your Next Conference Call

weights

You spend a lot of time in your office. And, what do you do with it? Sure, you work like a dog, but there might be one more way you could multitask. Last week, I ordered a small set of handweights and had them shipped to my office. Now, when I’m reviewing a document or sitting on a conference call, I can get in shape at the same time. I’ve done it more than a few times now and have realized that just having the weights around makes me more inclined to use them.

The trick is not to work out to the point where you break a sweat. Just do a few sets every now and then to keep your body moving and add to your existing workout program (if you have one). Over time, it makes a difference. This approach is also great when you have a tough schedule that makes it tough to get to the gym often. Pump a little iron between meetings, and you’ll bring at least a little bit of healthy living into your routine.

This weight set, which I picked up on Amazon for around $30, has two bars, two 7.5 lb plates and two 2.5 lb plates. I’ve been able to get up to 30 lbs on one bar, and I think I could get another 2.5 lb plate on each side (bringing it up to 35 lbs). I doubt I’d be able to get 40 lbs onto one bar. Needless to say, 30 lbs is good enough for a conference call.

Now, what are you going to eat after that?

Leave a Reply

