Best … Spam … Ever

 

freezelight via Flickr

freezelight via Flickr

I just found this message in my inbox — twice. It is sent to the sender’s e-mail address, obviously with the recipients BCC’ed. I just found it pretty funny that spammers are now trying to make a personal connection.

Hi Dear,

how are you today I hope that everything is ok with you as it is my great pleasure to contact you in having communication with you starting from today, please i wish you will have the desire with me so that we can get to know each other better and see what happens in future.

I will be very happy if you can write me through my email for easy communication so that we can know each other, I will give you my pictures and details about me upon hearing from you. waiting for your response as i wish you all the best.

Your New Friend

Ms Rama Djirama

One thought on “Best … Spam … Ever

  1. Dave Puckett

    That was pretty funny 🙂 I could almost see the honey dripping off those words.
    Actually it had the flavor of a romantic advance, do you think it may have been?

    This seemed entertaining and not offensive and I like to read these types of junk mail. It doesn’t seem right to label everything “spam” as it has negative conotations and not all uninvited email deserves this label. I don’t really like the spam law much, it went way overboard
    in controlling unsolicited email. Why would tolerate postal junk mail for more than 100 years and never pass any law against it but yet forbid unwanted emails which don’t cost us the time or the money that postal junk mail does? The older I get the more I don’t understand our societies’ weird standards. Sincerely Dave Puckett

    Reply

Leave a Reply

