I am the David Hasselhoff of Canada

I love Montreal. I’ve had a fantastic time every time I’ve gone. And, I’m a big fan of Canada. I enjoyed Toronto, Quebec, other parts Ontario and, of course, Montreal. Winnipeg sucked, but that’s life.

Even more than I love Canada, though, Canadians love me. I don’t know what it is, but Canadians have always taken to me, especially down here in the United States. I won’t name names, but there are plenty. Since discovering this, I thought about hunting for proof of my position, but hunting wasn’t necessary. I’ve gotten a lot of play in the Canadian press, including coverage in the Toronto Sun and Globe and Mail.

The video above will be featured in articles on Katerine Rollet’s blog (she’s Tourisme Montreal‘s food insider — follow her on Twitter), and I’ll be doing something for Gadling (I have a video of my own that I can use, too; I just need to finish start editing it).

Leave a Reply

