So Tired

n676709308_217946_1479When I said that I was beyond jet lag, I was wrong. Completely wrong. I crashed hard last night, woke up at 4 AM today and struggled to sleep until a few minutes ago. I felt like 10 angry midgets came at me with baseball bats yesterday (a bit sore), but now it’s down to only four or five angry midgets. I got a few pitches out the door this morning before I went back to bed, and I have my fingers crossed. I’m starting to think that getting a new weekly column might not be realistic; I may have to pitch articles individually for a bit.

So, I’m looking at a couple of topics for individual travel articles. Then, maybe I can turn that into a regular gig, even if it’s only monthly. I have one place, in particular, where I’m applying this strategy. At the same time, I’m shopping around my weekly column under a slightly different structure. I’ve sent it out as an online-only offering to several major magazines, and I have a few more in mind.

I guess I’m looking for gaps in the marketplace and trying to fill them. It’s not as easy as I hoped, but I remain optimistic. There should be a few out there that need what I have, and all I have to do is find them. It’s just a bitch of a market right now. Not fun.

Leave a Reply

