First Travel Pitch out the Door

dsc03006Okay, first let me thank my new fellow travel writer D., who has offered to let me contribute to his blog. I am absolutely taking him up on it. It will help keep me sharp through the hunt. You know how I am: “The best writers are like professional athletes. You have to work out every day.”

Hey, D: thanks for giving me a summer training camp.

Don’t get me wrong. If all goes well with D., I’ll contribute regularly even after I get back into the mainstream travel media game. It’s never been about impressive mastheads with me. I just love to cover travel. He has a cool blog, so I’m in. More details when I get ’em.

Also, I sent out my first pitch for a travel column a few minutes ago. I’m optimistic. I’ll have a few more going out later.

Leave a Reply

