One way to become internet famous

dsc03965It’s tough to tell if I’m building buzz or spoiling the surprise. Fuck it, not my problem. Sometime in the next week or two, you’ll see video of me on the Toronto Sun’s website. I’m trying on and modeling a desert camouflage kilt. Yes, a kilt. Not a skirt. Get it right. Since my camera died this afternoon (needed to recharge the battery, which I’ve done), I don’t have any pictures of it yet. But, fellow traveler B. has promised to send me hers sometime soon. So, as soon as I get them, I’ll post the shots of me looking like a true Scot (well, maybe not that much, but I did wear it like a true Scot).

This will be my second dose of Canadian fame. Last week, I was interviewed for a story in the Globe and Mail on distance learning and online education. Well, since this is all Canadian, maybe I’m only going to be 2/3 internet famous.

As soon as I get them, the photos will be posted, don’t you worry. And, when the video is up on ToSun’s site, I’ll spread the word here and on twitter.

Oh, if you’re not following me on Twitter, get my up-to-the-minute thoughts at http://twitter.com/johansmeyer.

One thought on “One way to become internet famous

  1. Pingback: Canada Famous « Enter the Mind of a Migrant Blogger

Leave a Reply

