The genuine voice of America

You may not always like the message, but the voice is inextricably linked with one of protest and defiance. There is always something interesting going on right across the street from the White House, and whether you like what they’re saying or not, it’s democracy in action.

The protest I saw going on when I was in Washington, DC last seemed a bit over the top for me, but shine on you crazy diamond!!! Your practicing democracy; you’re not just talking about it!

I’m not a big fan of extremist positions, but I’d much rather they be heard than not. I do rely on the American people to soft between the nutjobs (like this guy) and rational political discourse. Maybe that’s wishful thinking, but let me have my fantasy.

Leave a Reply

