Kinda, almost made Gawker today

Well, I didn’t exactly make Gawker today, but an article that quotes me did get picked up. I was interviewed for a piece in Health.com about smoking habits following the collapse of Lehman Brothers, and my favorite smoke shop, De La Concha, got a great mention in the piece, as well.

I was hoping that De La Concha would get mentioned in the Gawker article on this, but alas, my friends didn’t get the nod. Maybe next time.

If nothing else, I hope this piece does drive more traffic to the article on Health.com, which in turn gets De La Concha a bit more play in front of consumers. Also, I have pitches in to a few other blogs, so my fingers are crossed that this will take off.

Leave a Reply

