Chilly in my apartment

I am so fucking happy that it’s getting cooler out. I hate hot weather and love fall. The walk into the office today is going to be amazing. I hope this holds out, because I’m ready to trade in shorts for jeans.

I have a window by my computer, and the breeze is just blowing right in. Fuckin’ fantastic. Coffee even tastes better when the weather gets like this. I know, it sounds strange, but it’s absolutely true. Well, it’s true for Starbucks Yukon blend made in a French press (excuse me … “Freedom” press).

Oh, just a heads up for those who like the Yukon blend– Starbucks is getting rid of it. They say it’s being replaced with something similar but not as acidic, but I say don’t mess with perfection.

This picture (thanks, Brian) was taken outside my old apartment, up on W 85th St. That neighborhood was better for bars, my current ‘hood is better for restaurants. But, I still want to march my ass up to Prohibition, soon. It’s an awesome bar, with great people, hot “talent” and excellent drinks.

Leave a Reply

