Looking for Dunkins?

Just who the hell is looking for a Dunkin Donuts in Helsinki? Seriously! That is one of the search engine expressions used to find the Migrant Blogger today. And, I thought only America runs on Dunkins.

Don’t get me wrong; I’m a big fan of Dunkins, as is my buddy Cyan from Zivity (I always love giving a bit of a shout-out to Zivity). They make the best coffee and doughnuts out there, though there are levels of quality across Dunkins stores. The product gets closer based on your proximity to Randolph, MA, where the company is headquartered.

I guess it did make sense for that wanderer to come here. I have some key stats about Dunkin Donuts in my life:

  • I have been to two Dunkins in Korea (Seoul/Itaewon and Uijongbu)
  • I grew up in a shithole town in Massachusetts that has more Dunkins per capita than any other city in the world (at one point 13 for 50,000 people)
  • I was one of the few people who like the “dark roast” blend, which they eventually discontinued
  • Before my first bike race, I had a black coffee and croissant at a Massachusetts Dunkins; I placed first in my age group
  • I once pissed in a sink in a Dunkins (sorry, it’s true

Does anyone else have a cool Dunkin Donuts story? To kick off the discussion, I leave you with my favorite, from No Shadow Kick. They are from the town where I, unfortunately, had to grow up, so they offer some great perspective.

Leave a Reply

