Introducing Ben Krell

After having sat on my ass for too long, I’m happy to announce that I have finally written my first article on Benjamin Krell. The piece, “Fusing Light and Motion on Canvas: Interview with New York Artist Ben Krell,” introduces the work of this artist to OhmyNews.com’s readers and explains his approach to the canvas.

Ben is an interesting guy, and I love his work. So, I’m happy to add him to the group of artists I cover. We have had some decent opportunities at major magazines, but unfortunately they didn’t materialize. We did, though, get live rejections from some serious magazines.

Get used to seeing Ben Krell’s work on my blog. It’s going to continue. After all, the Migrant Blogger loves art, and this is art that I’m excited to cover. Now, my portfolio of artists is up to three, with Krell joining Julio Aguilera and Nelson Diaz. Someday, I’ll have to get the three of them together at once for an ad hoc show. Maybe I’ll have these painters do performance art, just to fuck them up a bit.

Leave a Reply

