I’m a Winner! Second Nelson Diaz $1 Auction Complete

Well, the second $1 auction by rebel artist Nelson Diaz has come to a close, and I can proudly say that I am the owner of another Nelson Diaz original. I’m quite excited about this and can’t wait to hang it up. I haven’t decided if I’m going to hang it at work or at home yet. Tough call.

Here’s the dilemma. Sometimes when I’m at work, I need some “art therapy.” I need to infuse the aesthetic into the daily grind. Writing about the stuff I cover at the office can get dry, and I just need to behold something creative. I keep a few books at my desk for this reason: Rene Magritte and Francis Bacon. From time to time, I wander the halls and check out the work selected by our interior designers. It can get me through a slump, but it isn’t the same as having my own canvas above my desk.

But, there are security concerns, and I’d hate to see the painting stolen. On the other hand, none of the company’s stuff has been stolen, but I don’t know how firmly they have been fastened to the walls.

One thought on “I’m a Winner! Second Nelson Diaz $1 Auction Complete

  1. Pingback: Hyitzhak » I’ma Winner! Second Nelson Diaz $1 Auction Complete

Leave a Reply

