I Am Wood

Okay, enough of the nastiness. It’s time to focus on the positive aspects of my day. I went to the spa today. It was every bit as mind-blowing as you would expect. According to some Chinese astrological system, I am wood (that is my basic element). Further, I am supported by water and contained by metal. It sounds crazy, but if this stuff played any role in my aromatherapy salt bath, massage or clay mask, then I’m now a believer. Throw in a shower that had SEVEN heads(!), and my morning/early afternoon was hard to beat. It is extremely likely that I will return to this destination.

Leave a Reply

