Story of My Life

My name is too friggin’ long to fit on the TV screen in the hotel room. C’mon, this is Scandinavia! I thought they all had crazy long names up here. This is where people with names like mine are supposed to feel at home.

This morning, on my way to the Blue Lagoon, the driver looked at his roster when I told him who I am (as if I should have to tell him) and commented, “Thanks, I didn’t know how to pronounce it.” Yeah, thanks, Mr. Lefthavrkstraetistolson. You and me both, bro.

One thought on “Story of My Life

Leave a Reply

