More Foreign Hot Dogs

copy-of-dsc03900

You may remember my thoughts on the mustard when I got a hot dog (well, several) in Reykjavik over the summer. I got my first hot dog in Stockholm today, and I recognized the same cheese-like taste in the mustard. It must be a Scandinavian thing. However you measure it, my first hot dog in Sweden was an interesting experience.

The hot dog itself was far from simple. It is served in a wrap with lettuce, ketchup, mustard and mashed potatoes. I know, this does sound bizarre. But, you have to try it. The combination actually works. I was blown away. I wa able to taste the distinctive Scandinavian mustard … and the hot dog itself stood out. I’m probably going to go back to this hot dog stand tomorrow to get a dog with just mustard. The dog itself deserves a chance to be enjoyed.

copy-of-dsc03904

This is what I ordered.

copy-of-dsc03908

This is what it looks like.

copy-of-dsc03911

And, here I am eating it. Fucking incredible!

This was among the most interesting hot dogs I’ve ever had. Of course, it was grilled, not boiled, but you do have the choice.

One thought on “More Foreign Hot Dogs

  1. Pingback: exemple blog » Blog Archive » More Foreign Hot Dogs

Leave a Reply

